Classification des Rivages de l'Ontario

Ce jeu de données fait partie de la base de données sur la classification du rivage préalable aux déversements d’Environnement et Changement climatique Canada. La classification des types de rivages a été développée par le Programme des urgences environnementales d’Environnement et Changement climatique Canada pour des fins de protection environnementale. Les types de rivages des milieux marins et d’eau douce sont classifiés en fonction du caractère (substrat et forme) de la zone intertidale supérieure (Sergy, 2008). Il s’agit du secteur où se déposent habituellement les hydrocarbures et où se déroulent les activités de traitement ou de nettoyage. La présence ou l’absence de sédiments est un facteur clé puisqu’elle déterminera s’il y a des hydrocarbures à la surface du substrat ou qui pourrait pénétrer et\/ou s’enfouir. Ce jeu de données contient des milliers de segments de rives mesurant entre 200 m et 2 km de longueur. Les entités représentent l’emplacement des segments et leur description géomorphologique.

Il existe davantage de champs dans la table des attributs de ce jeu de données. Nous travaillons actuellement à standardiser les jeux de données sur la segmentation des rives. Une mise à jour sera disponible prochainement sur le catalogue.

Sergy, G. (2008). The Shoreline Classification Scheme for SCAT and Oil Spill Response in Canada. Proceedings of the 31stArctic and Marine Oil Spill Program Technical Seminar.Environment Canada, Ottawa, ON, Pp. 811-819.


Metadonnees

Ressources externes

Ressources

[ICO]NameLast modifiedSizeDescription
[Parent folder]Parent Directory  - Parent folder
[   ]27515ccc-0cad-4f7d-b8ab-2a909090f128.xml2019-01-11 18:19 70KUnknown item
[Javascript Object Notation]datapackage.json2019-01-11 18:19 8.5KJavascript Object Notation
[Text file]digest.txt2019-01-11 18:19 788 Text file
[Image]getmap.png2019-01-11 18:19 1.2KImage
[Portable Document Format]Guide_Pratique_-_Naviguer__travers_les_catalogues_de_donnes_ouvertes_-_pour_les_rivages_dECCC.pdf2019-01-11 18:19 719KPortable Document Format
[Portable Document Format]How_To_Guide_-_Navigating_Through_Open_Data_Portals_-_for_ECCC_Shoreline_Data.pdf2019-01-11 18:19 638KPortable Document Format
[Comma separated]ShorelineClassification_ON.csv2019-01-11 18:19 1.1MComma separated
[Data archive]ShorelineClassification_ON_OpenDataCatalogue.gdb.zip2019-01-11 18:19 4.2MData archive
Date modified:

Ontario Shoreline Classification

Ontario Shoreline ClassificationThis dataset is part of Environment and Climate Change Canada’s Shoreline Classification and Pre-Spill database. Shoreline classification data has been developed for use by the Environmental Emergencies Program of Environment and Climate Change Canada for environmental protection purposes. Marine and freshwater shorelines are classified according to the character (substrate and form) of the upper intertidal (foreshore) or upper swash zone (Sergy, 2008). This is the area where oil from a spill usually becomes stranded and where treatment or cleanup activities take place. The basic parameter that defines the shoreline type is the material that is present in the intertidal zone. The presence or absence of sediments is a key factor in determining whether oil is stranded on the surface of a substrate or can penetrate and\/or be buried. This dataset contains thousands of linear shoreline segments ranging in length from 200 m and 2 km long. The entities represent the location of the segments and their geomorphological description.

There exist further fields in the attribute table for this dataset. We are currently working on standardizing our shoreline segmentation datasets and the updated data will soon be uploaded to the catalog.

Sergy, G. (2008). The Shoreline Classification Scheme for SCAT and Oil Spill Response in Canada. Proceedings of the 31stArctic and Marine Oil Spill Program Technical Seminar.Environment Canada, Ottawa, ON, Pp. 811-819.


Metadata

External resources

Resources

[ICO]NameLast modifiedSizeDescription
[Parent folder]Parent Directory  - Parent folder
[   ]27515ccc-0cad-4f7d-b8ab-2a909090f128.xml2019-01-11 18:19 70KUnknown item
[Javascript Object Notation]datapackage.json2019-01-11 18:19 8.5KJavascript Object Notation
[Text file]digest.txt2019-01-11 18:19 788 Text file
[Image]getmap.png2019-01-11 18:19 1.2KImage
[Portable Document Format]Guide_Pratique_-_Naviguer__travers_les_catalogues_de_donnes_ouvertes_-_pour_les_rivages_dECCC.pdf2019-01-11 18:19 719KPortable Document Format
[Portable Document Format]How_To_Guide_-_Navigating_Through_Open_Data_Portals_-_for_ECCC_Shoreline_Data.pdf2019-01-11 18:19 638KPortable Document Format
[Comma separated]ShorelineClassification_ON.csv2019-01-11 18:19 1.1MComma separated
[Data archive]ShorelineClassification_ON_OpenDataCatalogue.gdb.zip2019-01-11 18:19 4.2MData archive
Date modified: